Bose Soundbar 700 – Listen to the Audio Samples! – REVIEW

Bose Soundbar 700 – Listen to the Audio Samples! – REVIEW

Get your first audiobook for FREE when you try Audible for 30 days.
Click here : http://audible.com/jimsreviewroom
Or Text : jimsreviewroom to 500500

Bose Soundbar 700 UPDATED PRICES :
https://geni.us/icZgZT

β–ΊMusic in my video is from here:
β†’ http://share.epidemicsound.com/s8Cvp

———————————————————————-

Full Transparency for my audience:
Links above are my affiliate links to Amazon Associates or other related programs. I may earn a commission if you purchase through my links. Audible sponsored this video. I personally purchased the Bose Soundtouch 700.
———————————————————————-

πŸ‘ŠFollow My Personal Social Media ! Tons of awesome stuff πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
⏩ http://instagram.com/JimmyLuongOfficial
⏩ http://facebook.com/JimmyLuongOfficial

———————————————————————-

50 Comments

  1. Mr Meme on October 20, 2020 at 7:57 pm

    I listened to the LG and Bose and Vizio at best buy and walmart and for me LG is the best for those who want great sound with bass and clarity without paying too much. Vizio doesn’t sound that good. Samsung is alright, but LG to me wins for affordable best soundbar.



  2. woocifer on October 20, 2020 at 7:57 pm

    I can’t agree here… The soundbar is supposed to be your mids and treble. The Bose sounded small and boxy. With the Subwoofer, the width of the other playbars and clarity of the treble sounded better than the Bose. But people like things in a weird way so…? I personally prefer a spectrum of audio, rather than this warm boxy focused sound.



  3. Roshan Kumar on October 20, 2020 at 8:00 pm

    πŸ”₯



  4. PassionMetallica on October 20, 2020 at 8:02 pm

    Hi, I’m interested in buying this soundbar but I have a doubt. Bose suggests to connect the bar directly to your TV in ARC channel with HDMI or, as a second option, to optical and then connect all the other devices (game consoles, BD players, etc.) to the TV so all the audio coming from the devices is routed to ARC channel, or optical. Now, I only want to use the soundbar when watching movies on my Sony UBP-X800M2 ultra hd player that has a dedicated HDMI output only for audio to split signals for better quality. If I connect the Bose to that HDMI audio-only output, will it be able to reproduce audio ? Have you ever tried a direct connection like so ? I’m not interested to use the bar when watching TV shows or when I play videogame and I read about a lot of issues for ARC connection to TV (signal loss, lip sync/delay issue first of all). Thanks so much !



  5. Hendry .s on October 20, 2020 at 8:05 pm

    Can you review the Harman Kardon enchant 1300 comparing to this bose soundbar 700



  6. SH21uk on October 20, 2020 at 8:05 pm

    You should’ve tested with Sonos arc



  7. Joricano on October 20, 2020 at 8:06 pm

    lol "eat ramen and bagel bites for a while"



  8. sandeep paul on October 20, 2020 at 8:07 pm

    Hi Jim , I would like to know , which one is better among Bose SoundLink mini 2 and Sony SRS XB 33.



  9. Darrell Mason on October 20, 2020 at 8:07 pm

    Good review



  10. Andrew Franklin on October 20, 2020 at 8:08 pm

    Hi Jim.I’m in the market for a new wireless surround sound system that isn’t Sonos. I’m disappointed with my Sonos Beam with subwoofer and two Sonos 1s for my rear speakers. The biggest issue is for me is dialogue in movies and tv being too quiet. To top it all off, my less than 2 year old subwoofer has kicked the bucket.

    Based on your review of this Bose Soundbar, it seems like dialogue comes through pretty well. Can you confirm this? My plan would be to buy this sound bar, the bass module 700, and surround sound speakers 700. I would appreciate your opinion. Thank you



  11. Pit Nguyen on October 20, 2020 at 8:10 pm

    Hi Jims, Just curios if withouting Dolby Atmos is really a big problem with Bose 700? What do you think?



  12. Kasey Nicole on October 20, 2020 at 8:10 pm

    You get what you pay for!



  13. supersonic on October 20, 2020 at 8:10 pm

    Holy crap its Jackie Chan!!! Jk



  14. deyo1013 on October 20, 2020 at 8:10 pm

    I tested Sonos Arc vs the Bose 700 and kept going back to the 700. You right on with your review – the sound clarity from the Bose 700 was just better. Both were really good but the Bose was just a notch better and it does have some punch without the subwoofer.



  15. BlinkOne TrafficLightFan [Traffic Light Mix Maker] on October 20, 2020 at 8:13 pm

    My most favorite Bose Soundtouch speaker is THE BOSE SOUNDBAR 700 WITH BASS MODULE!!!!!!!!!!! MY MOST FAVORITE!!!!!!!! I love hearing bass and feeling thunder a lot! I could turn up the volume to feel that Thunder Bass



  16. Daniel London on October 20, 2020 at 8:13 pm

    I have just purchased mine as standalone due to price of their sub. I will be purchasing the subwoofer and back rear speakers over the coming months If I can. Great review!



  17. Χ©ΧœΧžΧ” ΧžΧ™ΧžΧ•ΧŸ on October 20, 2020 at 8:17 pm

    You can add home 500 speakers and surround also.
    The base is crazy
    Shake my house in mid volume .



  18. Paul Stevens on October 20, 2020 at 8:19 pm

    Who really cares about dolby atmos in 2020??????????



  19. karthik sd on October 20, 2020 at 8:22 pm

    Thanks for the fantastic review Jim. Would like to know if the sound bar is placed above the TV on the rack (my tv cabinet has a rack) would there be a change in the listening experience? What would you suggest? Also what is the ideal place for the bose bass module? On the floor? Or inside the open cabinet below tv? Thanks.



  20. Luis Enchautegui on October 20, 2020 at 8:22 pm

    πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯



  21. Qflick on October 20, 2020 at 8:23 pm

    Update: I’ve set it all up and it was soooo straight forward. Not one hiccup, and I did it whilst having a few beers. Just simply followed the instructions and voila! For me from unboxing to complete set up was within an hour. So after a mths research on YouTube prior to purchase. I never experienced the bad side of those who have bad experience with it. Thank goodness.



  22. Shashank Acharya on October 20, 2020 at 8:25 pm

    Hi Jim, does Acoustimass 300 (bass unit) work with Soundtouch 700 soundbar?



  23. JimsReviewRoom on October 20, 2020 at 8:26 pm

    What’s going on team JRR? Light up that comment section. πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ Good night from America! πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯



  24. Michael Englebert on October 20, 2020 at 8:27 pm

    Hey guy Michael from Brooklyn New York what about the JBL nine point wants sound bar test that one



  25. SorynGaΘ™par Soryn on October 20, 2020 at 8:29 pm

    hello, can you help me with an opinion, to buy bose 700 or sony st-5000? thank you



  26. toongurl on October 20, 2020 at 8:32 pm

    Awesome review! Can you do a Sonos Arc Review? I’d pay for that



  27. B on October 20, 2020 at 8:32 pm

    It sounds really good. Does it beat Senniheier Ambeo soundbar without sub ?, maybe Iam asking too much now . Great video many thanks πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯



  28. Delana Styles on October 20, 2020 at 8:33 pm

    Hah! Im listening to this sound review with my bose wireless soundsports. And im impressed by the 700 sound bar. Im getting one soon!



  29. Bhenj GT on October 20, 2020 at 8:34 pm

    Nice review thank you for sharing, i need to upgrade my TVs all my TV has no bluetooth. I am using now the old school Center channel.



  30. techno alien on October 20, 2020 at 8:34 pm

    Samsung tv soundbar n550 75 inchies tv display



  31. Qflick on October 20, 2020 at 8:35 pm

    Ok U convinced me to buy. I got the bar and bass for 1700 here in Australia. Luckily I shopped around, geebus 🀭the price right! Am in the middle of setting it up. Having a cig I’m so excited haha Hope it’s a great buy. If not oh well I’m usually a broke dude so coming across money like that to be able to buy a Bose system like this is window that doesn’t come across my way often πŸ˜„ so I will enjoy it.



  32. Ashis Swain on October 20, 2020 at 8:39 pm

    πŸ”₯



  33. THEDEVILEYES1 on October 20, 2020 at 8:39 pm

    I recently bought the 700 sound bar with base module and surround speakers. I’m just waiting to set it all up in my new home. Based on all the reviews, I’m expecting it to be a high quality audio system. I can’t wait!



  34. Freddie Riojas on October 20, 2020 at 8:40 pm

    Hmmm compared to the klipsch bar 48 ,



  35. reg on October 20, 2020 at 8:40 pm

    is it worth spending a 2000 $ bose soundbar 700 whole bundle or the nakamichi 7.1 dolby atmos which is 749 $ ?



  36. tristanpitz on October 20, 2020 at 8:42 pm

    πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ great review !!! πŸ”₯πŸ”₯



  37. Asyik2aku on October 20, 2020 at 8:43 pm

    With LG and Bose Sub it sounds like no different….
    But without the sub theres alot of different Bose give rich superb Bass than LG.
    Like Bose very much…



  38. Michael Englebert on October 20, 2020 at 8:44 pm

    A guy Michael from Brooklyn New York what about the JBL 9.1 sound bar



  39. Luke Teal on October 20, 2020 at 8:44 pm

    Sold πŸ‘



  40. Ājăb Äjmąļ on October 20, 2020 at 8:45 pm

    I like Klipsch audio



  41. Fion Wong on October 20, 2020 at 8:45 pm

    Bose earphones BLEW UP in my ears! Recently, the earphone exploded in my right ear while I was asleep and it caused an immense amount of throbbing pain along with the pressure. Drumming in the ears persisted for several minutes and I also went deaf for a few moments.
    I was stunned and found out that it was the battery that exploded. Contacted Bose straight away and of course they told me to wait. Well, guess what. The wait lasted for a month. Bose Hong Kong (I bought the earphones in Hong Kong and am still living in Hong Kong.) never had the intention to offer any compensation. I was outraged that Bose actually had the audacity to demand that I return the earphones, charging case and power cable. Not only do Bose sell defective products, they concealed the safety issues that could endanger their customers. Honestly, stay away from Bose if you still want functional ears..That’s all I could say.Bose earphones blew up while I was asleep! Recently, the earphone exploded in my right ear while I was asleep and it caused an immense amount of throbbing pain along with the pressure. Drumming in the ears persisted for several minutes and I also went deaf for a few moments.
    I was stunned and found out that it was the battery that exploded. Contacted Bose straight away and of course they told me to wait. Well, guess what. The wait lasted for a month. Bose Hong Kong (I bought the earphones in Hong Kong and am still living in Hong Kong.) never had the intention to offer any compensation. I was outraged that Bose actually had the audacity to demand that I return the earphones, charging case and power cable. Not only do Bose sell defective products, they concealed the safety issues that could endanger their customers. Honestly, stay away from Bose if you still want functional ears..That’s all I could say.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/headphones/comments/i93c6r/bose_earphones_blew_up_while_i_was_asleep_help/



  42. kewinpol on October 20, 2020 at 8:50 pm

    Hi, I invite you to see my video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWjjrE0w_jc



  43. Nawsher A. Noor on October 20, 2020 at 8:50 pm

    Hey Jim, love your reviews. I am thinking of getting one. With my budget, I’m trying to decide among three:
    1. Bose soundbar 700 (just the bar)
    2. Sonos Arc (again just the bar)
    3. JBL Bar 9.1 channel soundbar system with surround speakers

    Which one would you recommend? Thanks πŸ™‚



  44. rohit bankuru on October 20, 2020 at 8:52 pm

    dude @7:02 how could stretch the bar. magic



  45. Loveson Ningombam on October 20, 2020 at 8:53 pm

    is it Dolby atmos support?



  46. lovenlight 365 on October 20, 2020 at 8:53 pm

    This one of the worst pieces of shit I have ever bought. If you don’t have a computer or cell phone you can forget using it. Not to mention, the remote does not work half the time. DO NOT WAIST YOUR MONEY ON THIS CRAP.



  47. Edgarv68 on October 20, 2020 at 8:54 pm

    You cant listen to the quality through your shit quality phones. Even with an s20 its not doing it any justice



  48. Dan on October 20, 2020 at 8:55 pm

    πŸ”₯



  49. Gabriele Nicosia on October 20, 2020 at 8:56 pm

    I’ve bought it at 642,20€. About 650$. Here in Italy, it costs 899€. Do you think a make a good choice?



  50. Chamod Malalathunga on October 20, 2020 at 8:56 pm

    Do you still recommend this? Or wait for a Dolby Atmos soundbar?