Best Camera Apps for Android – 2022 Review!

Best Camera Apps for Android – 2022 Review!

Looking for the BEST Camera Apps for Android right now? Hereโ€™s our latest roundup and review of the leading Android Camera Apps for 2022!

— LINKS —
(When available, we use affiliate links and may earn a commission!)

โ–บ Open Camera: https://primalvideo.com/go/open-camera-app-android/
โ–บ Manual Camera: https://primalvideo.com/go/manual-camera-android/
โ–บ Filmic Pro (Android): https://primalvideo.com/go/filmicpro-android

๐Ÿ“• FREE Guide to Filming Amazing Videos on Smartphone! ๐Ÿ“•
โ–บ iPhone: https://primalvideo.com/complete-iphone-guide-download/
โ–บ Android: https://primalvideo.com/complete-android-guide-download/

Camera App Tutorials:
โ–บ Open Camera: https://youtu.be/Sa7YsVB0F_s
โ–บ Filmic Pro: https://youtu.be/B4YtzxQ_JsI

Tools to Level Up Your Videos:
โ–บ Get Custom Animated Graphics – Placeit: https://primalvideo.com/go/placeit-endcard/
โ–บ Music – Artlist: http://primalvideo.com/go/artlist/
โ–บ Stock Video Footage – StoryBlocks: https://primalvideo.com/go/videoblocks/

Timestamps:
00:00 Best Camera Apps for Android
01:00 Open Camera review
02:30 Manual Camera review
04:57 Filmic Pro review
08:03 Our top pick for Best Android Camera App

Find music from this video onโ€ฆ
Artlist: http://primalvideo.com/go/artlist/

*** GEAR WE USE ***
https://primalvideo.com/gear

๐Ÿš€ Join the Primal Video Accelerator waitlist: https://primalvideo.com/pvaccelerator ๐Ÿš€
Learn how to build an audience, generate new leads on autopilot and SCALE your business with video step-by-step in our fast-track Primal Video Accelerator program!

Become a Primal Video Insider (100% free) to access advanced workshops, bonus trainings, and regular PV updates: http://primalvideo.com/subscribe

— Best Camera App for Android – 2022 Review! —

While the camera on most Android smartphones and tablets is already super powerful out-of-the-box, with just a simple app install you can instantly unlock a TON of advanced functionality to take your results even further.

With the ability to add advanced DSLR-like settings, pro-grade manual controls, and higher quality bitrates standard to most third-party camera apps, you can easily overcome many of the drawbacks of shooting with the built-in apps bundled with your Android device.

In this video, we take a look at all the leading alternative camera apps right now, with a full review and my top picks for the BEST Android Camera Apps in 2022!

**********
GEAR WE USE: http://primalvideo.com/gear
Check out all the gear we use and recommend at Primal Video!
**********

— Related Content —

– How to Make an Animated YouTube Video Intro: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r7hULM1qRf4
– How to Film like a PRO with Android: https://youtu.be/2pjYP9xpApc
– Best Royalty Free Music Sites for Video: https://youtu.be/muOmhABmDYg
– TOP Sites for Royalty Free Stock Footage!: https://youtu.be/Hrf0xMv7CpI

#AndroidFilmmaking #Android #AndroidCamera #YouTubeForBusiness #PrimalVideo

DISCLOSURE: We often review or link to products & services we regularly use and think you might find helpful. Wherever possible we use referral links, which means if you click one of the links in this video or description and make a purchase we may receive a small commission or other compensation.

We’re big fans of Amazon, and many of our links to products/gear are links to those products on Amazon. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and related sites.

50 Comments

  1. Brian Morrison on July 8, 2022 at 12:34 am

    I agree that these appsare pretty good.
    I tried them, but like other 3rd party apps they do not let me zoom in as much as with the original the built-in camera app on the phone (Nokia 7+). Itโ€™s as if the apps canโ€™t handle the extra telephoto lens on the phone.
    The original app is good, but sadly the exposure canโ€™t be locked, so in many cases the image looks dark, which proves awkward when filming a video.



  2. Ratul Tusho on July 8, 2022 at 12:34 am

    Gcam best overall ๐Ÿง



  3. Nitti845 BMG Boss Mafia Music on July 8, 2022 at 12:35 am

    This was very helpful & enlightening, ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช



  4. raiderkwood on July 8, 2022 at 12:35 am

    I like the native pro camera app on Samsung phones best ๐Ÿ‘



  5. Omotuyi Adebayo on July 8, 2022 at 12:36 am

    In your experience, Which camera app do you think takes the best picture quality almost as good as gcam, in its auto mode, something that just takes great point and take pictures with good low light photos too



  6. smile on July 8, 2022 at 12:36 am

    I have been looking for best camera ๐Ÿ“ธ I have find the the one thank you Justin



  7. Jordan Donohue on July 8, 2022 at 12:37 am

    Fantaistic! Love the energy and some serious value in this content



  8. diman on July 8, 2022 at 12:38 am

    You keep missing the best 3rd party camera app that can squeeze all the juice possible out of the android camera sensor: mcpro24fps app. And this app can use all the sensors in most cases when others can’t.



  9. duantorian coleman on July 8, 2022 at 12:38 am

    New Subscriber great job!



  10. Ugbene Nneka Chinedu Sandra on July 8, 2022 at 12:38 am

    Thanks for the video



  11. Fifie Said on July 8, 2022 at 12:39 am

    Just wanted to say THANK YOU for the tips and guidance. I didn’t know where to start but have a much clearer idea now.



  12. ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ตojvg ใƒดใ‚ฃใ‚ธใƒผ gameplay TV subchannel on July 8, 2022 at 12:39 am

    Awesome, my friend. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’• Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ‘ Have a good day.๐Ÿ˜˜



  13. AFFAN JARIR on July 8, 2022 at 12:40 am

    Thanks brother my Country is Bangladesh๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฉ



  14. Chosen ByGod TV on July 8, 2022 at 12:40 am

    Manual camera is $4



  15. Florence Gillett on July 8, 2022 at 12:42 am

    My camera app is named photo booth



  16. Spikey Clive on July 8, 2022 at 12:42 am

    Great review. Which app allows you to save down a series of manual settings so i can re-use ie. ISO, Exposure settings



  17. Max B on July 8, 2022 at 12:43 am

    Pin my comment please ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™!



  18. sok seyha on July 8, 2022 at 12:43 am

    Thank you !



  19. Hailey on July 8, 2022 at 12:43 am

    What do you prefer the most?



  20. Seyar Ahmad Sherzai on July 8, 2022 at 12:45 am

    hello how are you man you are the best



  21. Pet Paradise on July 8, 2022 at 12:47 am

    Please suggest me best app for taking nature landscape photo



  22. Nexu Jin on July 8, 2022 at 12:47 am

    Always used native camera apps and later Open Camera on Android since Gingerbread. Picked up a OM5 yesterday and now looking for a better camera app then the MIMO app with everything Open Camera can do.
    Glad to find Filmic Pro supports it and has everything in, a better functional design then, Open Camera. I’m using a Mi 9T Pro. Have had it for years and now finally time has arrived to do something with the video capability of it.



  23. Valerie van Kent on July 8, 2022 at 12:47 am

    You’re my favorite of all time.



  24. Chaser 90EK on July 8, 2022 at 12:50 am

    Any word on the issue with Filmic Pro and Android 12? I’m still not able to change my framerate without the cameras/app crashing ๐Ÿ™



  25. JuhannaGaming on July 8, 2022 at 12:50 am

    Hi New Subscriber here



  26. ARTUR GHUKASYAN on July 8, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Pro cam or filmic pro?



  27. Pink Lady on July 8, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Hi Justin please also do a video about the best Android phones (like Huawei , Samsung etc for Vlogging.



  28. E E on July 8, 2022 at 12:51 am

    Thank you!



  29. Patrick Bentham Radley on July 8, 2022 at 12:53 am

    Great informative and pedagogical video Justin ! Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ ( My Motorola built in camera app died yesterday evening in the middle of a Blues concert! Very annoying ! Problem now solved ! ( I am now testing manual camera pro ๐Ÿ™‚ )



  30. Jooste Henning on July 8, 2022 at 12:54 am

    I have a Moza Mini Mi. Can I connect Open camera to the Moza shutter button?



  31. Downright Nerdy Podcast on July 8, 2022 at 12:54 am

    Hey Justin, great video (as always). I’m in dire need of upgrading my phone. I’d like to stick to Android. I was wondering which phone available now is best for YouTube videos and photography. Or is there something on the horizon I should wait for? Thanks for your time. And thank you for all your insight.



  32. Bรฉla on July 8, 2022 at 12:56 am

    Can you shoot log footage with Manuel Camera?



  33. Sion1885 on July 8, 2022 at 12:58 am

    after watching your video went with filmic pro its focus, and iso takes some playing but it was great. I can’t say the same for the remote app I do a lot of over top videos and for whatever reason when using the remote with another android (pixel 6 pro as camera pixel 2xl as the remote screen) my audio quality drops to almost nothing. For whatever reason the microphone from the remote phone is picking up instead of the main phone filmic didnt help much and after trying to find resolution to the problem, I missed my window for refund it’s great and all but lost out on $10.00 with that remote app unfortunately



  34. Jag Chadha on July 8, 2022 at 12:59 am

    Thank you for some honest filtering and for limiting it to THREE!



  35. Kris Balzer on July 8, 2022 at 1:01 am

    I know Gimbals are limited with Androids. I don’t need to use the app that they provide with said brands. Can I use these 3rd party apps with w.e gimbal I purchase? (Samsung s22.)



  36. Chosen ByGod TV on July 8, 2022 at 1:02 am

    Is lens buddy compatible with android?



  37. atmore guitt on July 8, 2022 at 1:02 am

    Could it be that these "free" camera apps for phones are collecting data and video as you produce it ? Well, we might find out the hard way that ,well, yes they are. Is their a law nope. Which means yes they can.



  38. Imeh Favour on July 8, 2022 at 1:08 am

    Thank you, I’m going to go download the open camera. Creating better YouTube videos is my goal.

    Up we go..

    This really helped. Thank you sooo much



  39. Allison Seller on July 8, 2022 at 1:08 am

    What teleprompter apps on iPhones have a floating screen so you can use it with IG or FB live?



  40. Chimpcken on July 8, 2022 at 1:10 am

    Bro you are awesome



  41. Geanny Lupu on July 8, 2022 at 1:11 am

    So, my device has a very wide angle camera, but it doesn’t use it fully when recording, it crops a lot and it only let’s me record in 16:9. Is any of these going to let me change between cameras? I have already tried the free one and I don’t find a way to change between cameras.



  42. Rahul Sharma on July 8, 2022 at 1:16 am

    Thanks man..๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿค˜



  43. Sality2 on July 8, 2022 at 1:17 am

    Can you do a tutoriel on VLLO?



  44. Chimpcken on July 8, 2022 at 1:21 am

    Also what would u say the Best HP windows editing app would be?



  45. Jm Temps on July 8, 2022 at 1:22 am

    New subcriber here from ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ญ



  46. hey it's pete on July 8, 2022 at 1:23 am

    I didn’t know that you can use a different camera app



  47. AYIN,AHIL,AFRAH( Triple 'A' Siblings World) on July 8, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Hi, thank you,
    GOOD INFORMATION
    BY AYIN AHIL



  48. DANG 2217 on July 8, 2022 at 1:28 am

    Thanks , again for your tips & reviews …i am now able to set my phone camera videos to 50 fps & adjust the bit rate for me in Australia ….instead of the set 30/60 fps. The videos are now a bit "smoother" on my TV . What bit rate ? I am experimenting .



  49. arun p on July 8, 2022 at 1:29 am

    Brother – Will this App supports DUAL Camera Video Mode for Vlogging purpose?



  50. THE VANAXI GAMING on July 8, 2022 at 1:30 am

    Hi
    To be honest the video was super helpful but I could not get my eyes off the the small guy that keeps poppin up showing like,subscribe and I have noticed that in most of your videos sometimes moving with a small bicycle๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃdo you mind sharing a tutorial on how to do that I hope I don’t sound like a noob ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I always find it engaging