iPad Air 4 (2020) vs Tab S7 – Note taking & handwriting full comparison (Review)

iPad Air 4 (2020) vs Tab S7 – Note taking & handwriting full comparison (Review)

iPad Air 4 (2020) vs Tab S7 – Note taking & handwriting full comparison (Review)

iPad Air 4 (2020) stands up against the Tab S7 in a full note taking comparison to see which of the two is the best for you! This is the comparison that every note taking student or anyone in fact needs to see! The iPad Air 4 versus the Tab S7 going head to head in a note taking battle. Which is better the Apple iPad Air 4 and the Apple Pencil or the Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 and the SPen?

Handwriting test and note taking test (review)

#apple #samsung #ipadair4 #tabs7

Buy the Canon EOS R https://amzn.to/2MVTtEA
Buy the Canon EOS M50 https://amzn.to/2I475Pz

Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/allstarspace
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/allstarspace
Website: https://www.allstarspace.com

50 Comments

  1. Davld Schumann on May 26, 2021 at 4:47 am

    @ALLSTARSPACE i am a Student in university and I need a Tablet for writing taking notes during the class in chemistry and biology, pharmacy. I am not a designer or artist but I just need a tablet for writing texts and calculating, writing on pdf documents/sripts, and in freetime for YouTube, Netflix, Google. I have a Android phone LG V30 and a Pc with Windows 10. I’m not used to Apple but I’ve heard that the Apple iPad has better optimised apps for writing and and taking notes so I’m not sure if I should buy the Samsung Galaxy S Tab 7 128G with stylus(softer writing?) or the iPad Air 2020 64GB with Apple pencil . For me Samsung Galaxy S Tab seems cheaper than Apple but apple might offer more writing quality. My friend a student told me that most of the people in university use apple and he advised me to buy an ipad.Pls help. What do you recommend me?



  2. Tomer Ben David on May 26, 2021 at 4:47 am

    What about the width it looks like ipad has more width or 3:4 aspect which is better for note taking?



  3. best tech commercials on May 26, 2021 at 4:47 am

    I choose ipad air 4 over tab s7 , hope it will last long …



  4. chomeo6 on May 26, 2021 at 4:48 am

    Thank you making this video! It came out most when I needed it 🙂 keep doing what you’re doing



  5. CookieMonster on May 26, 2021 at 4:49 am

    The Tab S7 is a brilliant device for note taking, I use it daily.



  6. Dave A Driffield on May 26, 2021 at 4:51 am

    Hi. Thanks for the review. I use the S3 S-pen on my tab S7+ because I find the design better suits me. Do you know if the latency is affected by using an older version? Is the latency controlled by the pen or the tablet?



  7. sijil o on May 26, 2021 at 4:51 am

    Air is very good



  8. Sophia Schofield on May 26, 2021 at 4:53 am

    Thank you so much, just what I needed.



  9. Angelove on May 26, 2021 at 4:53 am

    What is the 3rd taking note app you’re using please ?



  10. Yashin on May 26, 2021 at 4:53 am

    Great videos guys. Hoping you get more subscribers – you deserve it



  11. Lorin Kay on May 26, 2021 at 4:54 am

    Thanks So Much Toni (and Hubby) I purchased the S7 and received yesterday, after studying your videos. I had been debating for months prior to purchasing (as I have had Apple products for years, still have an old iPhone 7 – need to update!). I am So Pleased and Happy with my S7 (LOVE the Pen!). Cheers!



  12. Top Soul Music on May 26, 2021 at 4:54 am

    I use the Tab S7 Plus with the SPen for drawing and it is perfect!



  13. M D on May 26, 2021 at 4:56 am

    What I like better about the s-pen is the size and it does not have to be charged to write. Apple seems to limit everything.



  14. Adeleke Adio on May 26, 2021 at 4:56 am

    That’s Samsung for you, it enhances your productivity like magic.
    Nothing takes it from Samsung when it comes productivity enhancement. Period.



  15. kapital filemon on May 26, 2021 at 4:56 am

    Nice video, would have loved to see more apps used. Thank you though.



  16. Kruniwolf on May 26, 2021 at 4:57 am

    I would always use a matte screen protector on my tablet devices, so which pen would work best for this? I feel like the Apple Pencil’s hard nib would fare better



  17. Eveline Caroline Lienhua MingMei FenFang Huang on May 26, 2021 at 5:00 am

    Samsung & Android always is the Best in My Heart!!! Yay 🙌🙌🙌



  18. Re Nad on May 26, 2021 at 5:01 am

    How many times you said however ?



  19. Felix94_ on May 26, 2021 at 5:02 am

    iPad has the functionality when is the sleep just tap the screen with pen and opens apple notes and you can start writing and that is better then a screen shot and you can do also screen shot with apple pencil by dragging one of the corners in the central area of the screen. Plus iOS 14 and iPad OS is a lot better for students. And the latency is worse on iPad air 4 becouse The Samsung Tab s7 has a 120hz display and iPad Air 4 has a 60hz becouse is the middle range in Apple iPad ecosystem.
    Please be more informed next time. And the Samsung Tab S7 is the Top model at Samsung tablets that it has 120hz and also the Apple iPad top model (The Pro one) has 120hz. So if you want to make a comparison between Top models at both companies not only one becouse that isn’t fair. If not is better to make a comparison with middle rages tables in both companies.

    Take Care 💛
    (i don’t mean to rude or something ☺️)



  20. Concept on May 26, 2021 at 5:02 am

    The s7 is good for like just taking notes n stuff but when it comes to drawing the iPad takes the win(especially with the better drawing apps)



  21. Mochi on May 26, 2021 at 5:02 am

    Great video and I have bought my Tab S7 yesterday!!!!! I cannot wait to get it



  22. Joy Miller on May 26, 2021 at 5:04 am

    I love the spen feel, but I feel like the apple pencil gives a better end result. Like my writing with the spen looks sloppy and with the apple pencil it looks like I wrote it on paper.



  23. mszatan on May 26, 2021 at 5:05 am

    What a great channel. so glad I found you. Love your videos.



  24. diganta datta on May 26, 2021 at 5:05 am

    Which one of these will last me longer without any hang??



  25. กิจพัฒน์ ถาวร on May 26, 2021 at 5:07 am

    I would like to get my first tablet. S7 is really awesome, all features are outstanding. But I don’t know how long does it can use? Does it will be last long and still update like Ipad?



  26. Concept on May 26, 2021 at 5:10 am

    The s pen was made to b a coolish feature while the apple pencil was made for actual artist



  27. Jason Hastings on May 26, 2021 at 5:11 am

    I have been searching to see if the tab s7 s pencils magnetically attach to the side of the tab and I’m glad you showed it here thanks!



  28. B Star on May 26, 2021 at 5:16 am

    The S pen wins.. can be used without charging and has A LOT of features and uses 💀💀



  29. ALLSTARSPACE on May 26, 2021 at 5:16 am

    Which device do you use to take Notes? Anything goes 👇



  30. Srikanth N on May 26, 2021 at 5:17 am

    Really good comparison which no one else has done in this regard.



  31. Chaitanya n s on May 26, 2021 at 5:19 am

    My view on NOTE TAKING only.
    I found that the Spen on S7 produces my handwriting much more accurately than the apple pencil on an Ipad.
    I think the apple ✏️ is unusable without the matte screen, if you care about good reproduction of your handwriting.

    First you pay for the pencil and then you need to pay for the matte screen to get good handwriting. Where as the free Spen produces good handwriting on the bare screen of the S7.



  32. snb201 on May 26, 2021 at 5:21 am

    As someone that has the tab s7 and tried the apple pencil at the store later, I regret not getting the ipad as the apple pencil feels so much better to write with due to the heavier weight and the harder tip.

    Oh well s7 isn’t bad by any means anyways so it’s not too bad of a loss



  33. Liron Didi on May 26, 2021 at 5:22 am

    iPad Air is so much better, not sure why this is even a question.



  34. Mark Henisty on May 26, 2021 at 5:24 am

    Great comparison, perfect!



  35. Tyre on May 26, 2021 at 5:25 am

    I have one important question. On the ipads with the app noteability you can take a picture from a working Sheet and it converts it directly to write on. Does the Samsung note app also has this kind of feature where you can scan a sheet of paper directly in Samsung notes and than you can write on?



  36. Clay Jensen on May 26, 2021 at 5:25 am

    Just what I was looking for. Excellent.



  37. Tan Jin Yuan on May 26, 2021 at 5:26 am

    I guess for the writing latency on iPad air 4 is slower because of the screen only has 60Hz compared to Tab S7 120Hz.



  38. Maria Hidalgo on May 26, 2021 at 5:26 am

    I really take advantage of multitasking in my tab S7, the s pen it’s really comfy .



  39. naxeel on May 26, 2021 at 5:27 am

    Great video! I didn’t hear it in the video, maybe I missed it :-), but just want everyone to know that the S Pen doesn’t need battery power to write; it just needs it for the air actions (remote control like functionality). So if you are not going to use the air actions you don’t really need to charge the pen on the back if you don’t want to.



  40. Yashin on May 26, 2021 at 5:27 am

    Tomorrow is the last day of a deal where I live whereby you get a keyboard free with the S7/S7+. Mind I think the price is a bit higher than in the USA but works out better than Europe. Can’t make my mind up coming from a 2017 iPad pro. New iPad pro or iPad air around the same price for the tablet but yes they you have to factor in a apple keyboard or third party . So difficult to choose



  41. Saimanikanta Chepuri on May 26, 2021 at 5:28 am

    Waste review



  42. Pranith Shetty on May 26, 2021 at 5:30 am

    Latency actually matters while drawing……also the pressure and tilt sensitivity
    …..amazing video……



  43. KW Has A Message on May 26, 2021 at 5:30 am

    Ah, the Ipad does have screen shot with Apple Pencil command when you swipe up from the bottom corner of the screen. It’s not exactly built into the Apple Pencil but it recognizes the Apple Pencil.



  44. happy on May 26, 2021 at 5:31 am

    It is a very fair reviews, s pen is an absolute winner ,it reads your handwriting 2x better then apple pensil, ( iam applepencil user & my wife using s pen), I cannot lie s pen is way more better in the form of comfort & writing experience..s pen is also lighter then apple..that tap sounds highlighted in this video also quiet annoying ,

    But still there’s win part from the apple,apple got better note taking apps,notability , goodnotes ,those are fantasticsapps which android is severely lacking…

    so my opinion ;
    1. Writing experience : s pen win
    2. Apps : ipad win



  45. Shaswat Dash on May 26, 2021 at 5:32 am

    Very nice content, I just might get one of these or the upgraded ones that may come in the near future. Subscribed!



  46. Michał Piątek on May 26, 2021 at 5:36 am

    The iPad does tap but it is a great pencil for accuracy when sketching.



  47. Gagandeep Singh on May 26, 2021 at 5:37 am

    Watever… snapdragon can never compete A14….120hz is a nice one in s7 but believe me android ecosystem is a shit in front of apple one..



  48. DrTechNNo on May 26, 2021 at 5:43 am

    Apple pencil can take screenshot by dragging from corners



  49. Coldnoodles29 on May 26, 2021 at 5:44 am

    Still waiting for my tab s 7… Been over a month😭



  50. Nico 12 on May 26, 2021 at 5:45 am

    Is that the s7 or s7 plus?