Best PSVR Games (Summer 2021) | Top 15 Reviewed!

Best PSVR Games (Summer 2021) | Top 15 Reviewed!

Reviewing the best PSVR games you can download summer 2021, as we patiently wait for the Playstation VR 2 to emerge!

One of the best reasons to own a Sony Playstation over rival consoles is still the PSVR headset, which now boasts a seriously stacked catalogue of games. Some are exclusive to the PS5 and PS4, some are cross-platform, and here’s the greatest titles you can download and play as we hit 2021.

Check out my review of the VR experience on Sony’s new console, and hopefully we’ll have some PSVR 2 news soon! I’ve also offered my thoughts on the PS5 so go check that out.

Old classics like Astro Bot and Wipeout Omega Collection, not to mention Beat Saber and Blood & Truth, definitely hold up well. However, this past year saw the launch of several great new PSVR games such as the excellent puzzle adventure The Room VR A Dark Matter, and action title Star Wars Squadrons.

There are scares aplenty in horror adventure Resident Evil 7, but one of my favourite PS4/PS5 offerings is still Blood & Truth, which emerged back in 2019. The gunplay is sublime, as much fun as the arcade brilliance of Pistol Whip 2089.

Meanwhile some classics such as SuperHot VR, Virtual Rickality and Trover Saves the Universe still make it into this best games list. And if you want a casual family-friendly offering, then you can’t go wrong with the very cute Moss.

What are your own picks for your favourite PSVR games of 2021? A special shout out to Skyrim VR, I Expect You To Die, Tetris Effect, Until Dawn Rush of Blood and some previous entries that didn’t make this final list.

Best PSVR Games (Summer 2021) Chapters:
0:00 – Bald Bloke Waffles
1:10 – Walking Dead Saints & Sinners
2:07 – The Room VR A Dark Matter
3:06 – A Fisherman’s Tale
4:02 – Blood & Truth
4:36 – Pistol Whip
5:14 – Superhot
5:49 – Everybody’s Golf
6:24 – Astro Bot
7:14 – Trover Saves The Universe
7:51 – Beat Saber
8:28 – Resident Evil 7
9:26 – Wipeout Omega
9:55 – Star Wars Squadrons
10:24 – Firewall Zero Hour
10:50 – Moss

50 Comments

  1. Draven Westwood on April 18, 2022 at 6:10 pm

    Try Gorn !! And swords man



  2. Winty gaming on April 18, 2022 at 6:10 pm

    I love it when the notification shows up, "someone likes your comment " and " YOU have a new subscriber πŸ’



  3. Darth Alba on April 18, 2022 at 6:12 pm

    I would love to expand my library. Was genuinely surprised by how many games came out for it



  4. Beakman Topace on April 18, 2022 at 6:12 pm

    πŸ‘€πŸ€”πŸ€©πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘



  5. Stewart Gilray on April 18, 2022 at 6:15 pm

    What about Sniper Elite VR?



  6. Themouldymushroom on April 18, 2022 at 6:17 pm

    Bayou is pronounced ‘Bye ooh’



  7. Thomas Denny on April 18, 2022 at 6:20 pm

    Love the Mad Sex Scientist thumbnail.. "Relax, you’re gonna love the feeling"



  8. Sims Simms on April 18, 2022 at 6:21 pm

    I play n64 and Nintendo switch with my psvr



  9. Struggle Snuggle on April 18, 2022 at 6:21 pm

    ‘and also panic at the disco’ 🀣



  10. henkestenke on April 18, 2022 at 6:21 pm

    I actually got emotional from playing β€˜Paper beasts’. It’s weird but great.



  11. Sean Mitchell on April 18, 2022 at 6:22 pm

    Is getting psvr still worth it for someone who doesn’t have a ton of $$?



  12. The trucker! on April 18, 2022 at 6:23 pm

    BRO…. Where’s rush of blood in this line up?



  13. Ozgur Serdar on April 18, 2022 at 6:23 pm

    i decided that i don’t like this apparatus



  14. Move Master Mick - The Shape Throwing PSVR Gamecat on April 18, 2022 at 6:27 pm

    #LifeInTheOldGirlYet
    Great list, and completely agree with it, not played Fisherman’s Tale yet, I would have picked Synth Riders or Alvo for that slot in my opinion πŸ˜€
    The others I love jumping back into when I have the chance πŸ‘



  15. Alexandros Papadopoulos on April 18, 2022 at 6:27 pm

    Νice list but show your face more and more next time.



  16. indusilicon on April 18, 2022 at 6:28 pm

    Nice



  17. HEY MARIO VLOGS on April 18, 2022 at 6:28 pm

    Someday i will buy one…



  18. Gabriel A. Alivodic on April 18, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    did u just say wii helmet?



  19. Ayabonga Hlwele on April 18, 2022 at 6:29 pm

    One of these days Xbox will support VR….one of these days……



  20. Adam Macias on April 18, 2022 at 6:30 pm

    What the heck kind of alien omgoodness just πŸ˜‚



  21. Jaded PeanutButter on April 18, 2022 at 6:32 pm

    Bayou is pronounced buy yoo



  22. Cron13 on April 18, 2022 at 6:32 pm

    Nothing like covering VR when there is a heatwave in the UK πŸ˜€ good video though, and can’t wait for PSVR2!



  23. toddgabweg on April 18, 2022 at 6:33 pm

    Everybody’s Golf is my favorite vr game. My psvr has not been played much since getting the Quest 2. Interested in the psvr 2.



  24. FrankDux57 on April 18, 2022 at 6:33 pm

    RE7 in vr was best game experience ive ever had, but it was a requirement to be a certain amount of drunk to play though each session to damper the terror. Not joking. If i wasnt buzzed enough, id have to stop, slug some more, wait a bit and head back in!



  25. Michael White on April 18, 2022 at 6:34 pm

    Good list, but have to agree with popgungho that Rush of Blood should be on the list. Farpoint should be there as well – the aim controller may look like a piece of plastic plumbing, but it’s the source of envy from my friends with Vives and oculus headsets – using it in Borderlands 2 VR should be recommended as well.



  26. Luis Suarez on April 18, 2022 at 6:36 pm

    Omg no REC room what



  27. Rahul Bhatt on April 18, 2022 at 6:37 pm

    I always want this kind of gadget!! Sir please put a giveaway for this 2 me!



  28. Jul Row on April 18, 2022 at 6:37 pm

    Bold bloke waffles lol



  29. Matthew Coetzee on April 18, 2022 at 6:40 pm

    Who gets tired of Skyrim



  30. Steve on April 18, 2022 at 6:40 pm

    Im trying to find a game with no story with freePlay and guns



  31. Shaolin Punk on April 18, 2022 at 6:42 pm

    These are the usual top picks. But check out some great lesser known titles such as Pixel Ripped, Xing, The Persistence, Red Matter, Immortal Legacy and Deracine to name a few.



  32. Vipers Pit on April 18, 2022 at 6:44 pm

    I’m surprised that No man sky VR Hitman 3 and Arizona sunshine is not on here.



  33. Kyle Maxwell on April 18, 2022 at 6:46 pm

    Jesus, if these are the best games available for PSVR, I really regret shelling out the money for mine. All the potentially cool things that could be done with VR, and the best they can come up with is "shooting polygonal stick figures"?



  34. Zac's Stick Nodes on April 18, 2022 at 6:47 pm

    have you played gorn



  35. euskoferre on April 18, 2022 at 6:49 pm

    I love the fact that psvr is lasting much longer than anyone would have thought.



  36. popgungho on April 18, 2022 at 6:51 pm

    As someone who suffers from motion sickness, I rather enjoyed Until Dawn: Rush of Blood. Found that I could keep my kebab in my stomach and not have to lie down for a week.



  37. Ali B on April 18, 2022 at 6:52 pm

    Massive Cock Womble forgot Arizona Sunshine. Not as gut churning as resi evil but shoots better than blood and truth. πŸ˜†



  38. Don'tButtonMashtv on April 18, 2022 at 6:53 pm

    I’ve got 13 of the games you mentioned. VR is a experience all by itself. I also like watching movies in the dark with my VR headset on.



  39. justus 28 on April 18, 2022 at 6:56 pm

    Crappy ass games. They could do soooo much more.



  40. Nick Hadlick on April 18, 2022 at 6:56 pm

    Here’s to hoping for an Astro Bot VR 2! The BEST VR Platformer of all time NEEDS a Sequel on the PSVR2 AND our beloved PSVR1 in 2021! Trover and Moss are fun, but is there ANY other options RIGHT NOW? Cheers!



  41. The trucker! on April 18, 2022 at 6:57 pm

    Resident evil 7 was hands down the best PSVR game I’ve ever played.
    So disappointed that RE8 wasn’t brought out with the new ps5 VR headset. Broke me!
    The future of gaming is in VR. I’ve said this from the second I put the headset on.



  42. wjveryzer7985 on April 18, 2022 at 6:59 pm

    so i got saints and sinners for quest 2 thinking it would be better with the wireless. I think i made a bad choice. The graphics are beyond bad



  43. Braxbro on April 18, 2022 at 6:59 pm

    You definitely missed Rush of Blood! Still holds up nearly 5 years as a launch title!



  44. Josh Cochrane on April 18, 2022 at 7:01 pm

    Until dawn rush of blood was the best game on psvr by far. So much fun. The title sequence where you go down the hallway is scary af.



  45. Shhhhhhhh on April 18, 2022 at 7:04 pm

    I am thinking about buying psvr for my slim is it worth all the money?



  46. Mike Briggs on April 18, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Resident evil: bio hazard is by far more scarier than any horror movie that I’ve ever watched. Also star wars squadrons is amazing! I’m not saying it has the best game play, I’m not saying it has the best graphics, I’m not even saying that it’s the best game ever made. But what I am saying is, the VR experience in star wars squadrons makes it the COOLEST game ever made! πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘Œ It really is a child hood dream come true and it’s simply a must for any star wars fan!



  47. Pugwash on April 18, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Moss was one of the few games I could play for hours on PSVR without getting motion sickness. I’m looking forward to book 2. It’s a bit stupid that the PS5 controller lacks the light bar to use in VR.



  48. Oi, I'm in the loft on April 18, 2022 at 7:05 pm

    Missed a trick leaving Dreams off this list



  49. John Hawthorne on April 18, 2022 at 7:06 pm

    So many 10/10 games.
    Res evil IMO
    Is just as good as Half Life Alyx
    And thats on the Quest wirelessly via virtual desktop.
    PsVr is great



  50. hardtoget on April 18, 2022 at 7:08 pm

    And Hitman 3 psvr as one of the best vr game in the whole vr market :))